Where is Sabah?

No worries, below is a brief introduction of what Sabah is all about.

Sabah is a state in Malaysia which is situated in the northern region of the Borneo Island. Towards the south-west of Sabah lies the Sarawak state of Malaysia and Brunei, while towards its south is the province of East Kalimantan of Indonesia.

Kota Kinabalu is the capital of Sabah. In Sabah, the western region is mountainous, the eastern and central regions have plains and lower mountain ranges.

The population of this place was 3.387 million in 2007. Throughout the year, the climate is usually humid and the temperatures range from 25 degrees Celsius to the low thirties. The wet season is from November to April and there is 120 inches of annual rainfall. There are 30 different ethnic races in Sabah and these have more than 80 local dialects.

The major indigenous groups are Murut, Bajau and Kadazan and also considerable populations of Indians, Malays and Chinese.